background-about.jpg

OUR REVIEWS

So glad I found him...so glad someone like this even existed! My dog was injured very badly at a doggy daycare facility because of their negligence. Jeremy was able to help us navigate our rights as pet owners and hold them accountable. Easy to communicate with, and just a nice person to deal with. Extremely fair and practical.

Posted by John

April 12, 2021

Jeremy explained everything regarding my case thoroughly to me, and was on top of things which gave me so much peace of mind. He was very supportive during my deposition and helped me feel calm, confident, and competent during what was an extremely stressful time. I was very happy with the result I got when the case was over.

Posted by anonymous

April 6, 2021

I retained Jeremy Cohen to help with the legality’s of getting my dog back to me. He did a great job and was always there answering my emails, helping in so many ways. Ours was a difficult case, but after all the madness and his fine group I have my Best friend back! When we hit a wall there was nothing that wasn’t thought of too help us move onto the next step. I highly recommend Jeremy and his group if you’re in need of la Lawyer for helping with your pet issues. Too all involve I was so lucky to have chosen the right ones. I thank you so much!

Posted by Cindy

April 3, 2021

I highly recommend Jeremy as a lawyer for your pet he went above and beyond to make sure I got what I deserved in my case with my dog He was very Direct and treated me and my dog like family.

Posted by Ariel

April 2, 2021

Jeremy was relentless in the pursuit of helping me and my dog. He always returned my calls, listened to my concerns and offered his guidance and advice. Jeremy showed great passion and compassion. He had answers and solutions for me during my most difficult time.
He was very informative of my animals rights He was very informative of my animals rights.
Whatever me and my dog needed, Jeremy had excellent resources for me to use. I could not have had a better Attorney beside me and my dog, I am eternally grateful for his outstanding service.

Posted by Debbie

April 2, 2021

Love Jeremy Cohen's office
Jeremy has helped me with my dog daisy when she supposedly bit someone. Jeremy was right there consoling me through the whole process. I would recommend highly.

Posted by Lucy

April 2, 2021

Go-to resource for dog lovers
Jeremy Cohen really cares about dogs and the people who love them. He has lots of experience to bring to bear on the unique issues with dealing with cases involving them

Posted by Charlie

April 2, 2021

I retained Jeremy Cohen just about 11 months ago. He was responsive, helpful, answered my emails and was always jumping into help. The case was a difficult one and his team was right there to help! My best friend is home and I am so pleased to have met and retained Boston Dog Lawyers. Thank you all!!!

Cynthia D

Spring 2021

Boston Dog Lawyers were great, both Jeremy and Rob were compassionate, caring people who helped me with a really messy custody case. They worked hard for me and you can really tell they care about dogs and what they do. Highly recommend.

Kara

Winter 2020

We had an excellent experience with Jeremy at Boston Dog Lawyers. He was empathetic to our situation, butstraightforward and factual regarding our standing. 100% recommended!

Katie B

2020

I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful my experience with Boston Dog Lawyers and Jeremy was. I was nervous, I have never needed a lawyer before. He put my mind at ease, he was attentive and I could tell he actually cared. I had an issue with (pet insurer) playing games and not covering my dog’s surgery. I was fed up and out thousands of dollars. The thought of spending more on a lawyer hurt my wallet for sure. In the end, he got my money, gave me back the leftovers from the retainer and he didn't take any money he didn't feel like he "deserved", because as he said..."all I did was write a letter" what a solid, honest man. The world could use more people like him.

Heather O

2020

Jeremy helped us understand our situation more, and was an enormous source of wisdom and knowledge. We highly recommend him for help and to be a real advocate for dogs.

Posted by Dalton

March 11, 2020

Jeremy Cohen was very genuine, and helpful. He relieved my worries and was sincerely personable. I would highly recommend Jeremy Cohen!

Kim C.

Oct 2, 2019

I highly recommend Jeremy Cohen to anyone who is looking for a lawyer, especially for dog-related matters. Jeremy clearly has his clients’ best interests in mind. He was always open and honest with me about his expectations for the case outcome and his opinions about how we should progress at each stage of the case. He was also very fair about his fee. He was patient and always took the time to answer my questions. In terms of legal skills, Jeremy is clearly an excellent lawyer. He was well prepared for our trial – it was obvious that he knew every detail of my case, and had a vast knowledge of the law. When dealing with the other party, he struck a good balance between being willing to compromise, and knowing when to push back against unreasonable demands. Ultimately, he presented a very compelling argument and won our case. Knowing that Jeremy was on my side took a lot of stress out of a very stressful situation. It was a pleasure to work with him, and I would never hesitate to recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer.

Allison R

Sep 28, 2019

It was a pleasure dealing with them and they're really on your side

Bruce A.

Aug 5, 2019

After we had some terrible treatment during out pup’s surgery that cost us an absurd amount of money to fix and emergency vet visits, the Boston Dog Lawyers helped us to get our costs covered.

Kerrie M.

Apr 20, 2019

I called Jeremy when I was put in a difficult situation and he responded immediately. He was kind, sincere, and worked hard on my case. Throughout that time, Jeremy was so patient as I asked a ton of questions and he answered each one knowledgeably and professionally. Attorney Cohen’s sincere passion for his clients and animal rights clearly shows in his work. He’ll work nights and weekends on your behalf and fights for what you/your animal deserves. I can’t say enough good things about Jeremy and his practice and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. Thank you For everything you did for us.

Kelsey D.

Mar 7, 2019

My dog is my life. all I can say is Jeremy got me what I needed for my case. He was attentive and truly cared about my dog and my feelings during my ordeal. He made me comfortable and was completely
reliable from the start. If you're looking for a lawyer to handle your dog case, trust Jeremy. You are in the right hands

Claude P

Mar 6, 2019

If I could give 100 stars I would. There was a 2 yr old husky that had been kenneled for 7 months at a vet clinic that I found out on a Friday was going to be euthanized by them on Monday. I called Boston Dog Lawyers on Sunday afternoon and spoke to his service, that person was wonderful to me on the phone.
Jeremy called me back that night and agreed to take my case in stopping this dog from being killed.
Jeremy started work on my case that night. If it wasn’t for Jeremy and his passion for animals, Dakota wouldn’t be lying next to me as I am writing this. I will be forever grateful for all that he did. I had no idea what to do and I have to say after talking with him in that Sunday night I was in tears because I knew Dakota had a chance, a chance no one else would have given him, no one but Jeremy Cohen ......

Sue D

Mar 3, 2019

Knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with, Jeremy works on weekends too. Thank you

Bryan Murphy

Feb 27, 2019

Jeremy helped settle a case for me. His fee was fair, and he responded quickly to emails. I would highly recommend him.

D Krell

Feb 27, 2019

As a professional dog trainer and behavior counselor I encounter and have been involved in litigation involving my own dogs, as well as others. Jeremy Cohen recently represented my dog & I in a very uncomplicated case and was able to resolve it with professionalism and efficiency. Such a staunch crusader for animals’ rights. I feel comfortable knowing that referring clients will undoubtedly understand the law and their rights to a fair lawsuit

Elizabeth A. Mclsaac

Feb 25, 2019

I see far too many people who go to their attorney when their dog is being accused of causing an injury unfortunately they rarely win. Providing defense on behalf of dogs is a fairly new area, If you really want to save your dog you need a law firm that knows how to do it.

Debbie Turner

Feb 21, 2019

I have known attorney Cohen for many years and I can attest to the heart and dedication he pours into his work caring for our furry friends. His enthusiasm and zest for dogs to get the proper care and understanding when their lives may be at stake is truly commendable. While many people say "it's just a dog", Jeremy takes it very personal that was is just a dog for some is a member of the family for many.
Like our family members, we hope our pets are treated with respect and kindness. Jeremy will not only fight for the for the wellbeing of the pet but for the owners who sometimes may need to be "trained" in the responsibility of owning a pet. Good Luck in the future and may God show you the path to save our friends from an early walk over the "Rainbow Bridge"

Cesar Alarcon

Feb 20, 2019

My ex and I were splitting after several years together and ownership of our pets came into conflict. I retained Mr. Cohen as my attorney upon recommendation from a friend. Jeremy was direct, efficient, and patient as we proceeded to prepare our case. We eventually settled out of court. In part because of Boston Dog Lawyers I was able to deal with the stress of a difficult break up thanks to the clear plan laid out to secure the rights to my little family. I wholeheartedly recommend Jeremy Cohen and Boston Dog Lawyers.

Steven W.

Feb 19, 2019

Jeremy was professional and sincere when working my case. He was able to get both sides to come to a quick resolution. He always made me feel that me and my dog were important. I would send anyone and
everyone to Jeremy and his team! Very knowledgeable. Thank you again Jeremy and Zeke thanks you from Rainbow Bridge.

Meghan Cameron

Feb 19, 2019

At the time of this review, the case is still in progress. However, Jeremy has been very professional and forthcoming throughout this very distressing process. He has led us through every step of the way and set appropriate expectations. I fully trust his professional guidance and greatly appreciate his personal kindness and support.

Posted by Diane Glynn

May 17, 2016

We knew we hired the right lawyer when we had our consultation. Jeremy is a very smart and knowledgeable person who has his clients interest at heart. We wouldn't have trusted anyone's else but Jeremy to make sure our Thor's best interest is at hand.

Posted by Kristen Ghamlouch

Wonderful and by our side May 17, 2016